all about knit

I recently went on a little online shopping spree at Girl Charlee Fabric.

If you’re in the market for lovely printed knit fabric, this is the place to go. I have several projects in store to use with the fabric I purchased and look forward to when time allows for me to accomplish them!

Here’s a list of my top 4 projects!

____________________

1. Baby Leggings

Cute leggings can get expensive, ya’ll…but sewing them myself saves a ton of money! My 2 favorite tutorials I have found thus far are from Toddah.net & MelissaEsplin.com.

2. Infinity Scarf

I remember coming across this tutorial a few years back and still haven’t sewn an infinity scarf for myself. I’ve crocheted many a scarves, but I’m thinking sewing one up would take MUCH LESS TIME which this new mama is all about right now ๐Ÿ™‚

3. The Skipper Top Pattern

This pattern from Sew Much Ado looks incredible and baby tees are one of my favorite things on wee ones. They also have the same pattern for adults, but I think I’ll start with the tiny pattern first ๐Ÿ™‚

4. ย Scarf-Bibs

I made E some scarves a while back and love them…but decided that next time I make her scarves I’ll use a jersey-knit fabric. I didn’t use this tutorial last time but I think I’ll end up liking this design more!

So, here’s to hoping I’ll find a little time to dust off my sewing machine again! If you decide to use any of these patterns/tutorials let me know how it goes ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

