Coffee Date Friday

Morning, friends!

I was hoping to make a Pumpkin Coffee Cake this morning. I know Fall doesn’t start until Sunday, but this rainy weather calls for something pumpkin. Tonight I may even have to cook up a batch of chili or chowder.

If we were having coffee this morning I would share with you that this week has been lovely. The other half and I have found time to rest and relax on weeknights, Elli has been discovering food, Summit stole a toothbrush from me yesterday but besides that he has been a great dog, and by God’s grace, my time with the Lord has increased this week.

And I’d also show you this fun coffee cozy I made a couple days back…

IMG_2810

We’d probably chat about how working out is so hard to do lately but that when I do it’s beyond worth it, despite the fact that my arms are always incredibly sore post workout.

We’d discuss how every time I go to Michael’s I end up being there at least an hour when I only intended to be there a short 10 minutes.

And I’d most likely ask you if you think this fox hat looks good enough to sell.

IMG_2853

I’d tell you that this morning we found out that our car has car troubles and we have to replace the same part we replaced EXACTLY one year ago today.

Bummer.

I’d hope in return you’d remind me how sweet and good life is…that despite how much it stinks to have car troubles, I am blessed beyond belief to have a car, money to pay for it, and a patient gal who didn’t cry for a minute while at the mechanic.

And even more than that, I have a God who took me when I was broken and replaced my heart of stone.

And I will give you a new heart, and a new spirit I will put within you. And I will remove the heart of stone from your flesh and give you a heart of flesh. And I will put my Spirit within you…

– Ezekiel 36.26-27

Happy Friday! I’m going to try hard to participate in Triad’s Unplugged Invitation this weekend. You should join as well 🙂

 

 

 

Linking up with Alisa at Rags to Stitches

Leave a Reply

