beauty

IMG_1792

I asked Mark to take pictures of me in the Peak Designs Headbands this weekend.

What should have been an enjoyable time with my loving husband turned into an emotional “My face is OOGLY” 30 minutes.

Partially due to feeling weird taking pictures by myself and partially due to feeling insecure post-pregnancy, I was having all bits of a fit of him taking pictures of me.

How quick are we to believe the lies of Satan and this world when we believe we are not good enough, pretty enough, successful enough, skinny enough, clean enough…perfect enough?

I am so thankful of the Lord reminding me of who I am in Christ, of how I am treasured, lovely, and made perfect through His work on the cross. I am thankful for good friends who randomly tell me “Ash, you look great!” on days that I truly don’t feel great. I am thankful for friends who remind me that beauty is much more than looking “great.”

Most of all, I am thankful that I have much more to live for than looking good in cute clothes.

Holy Spirit, remind me of that truth. 

Praying for you to be reminded of that today as well.

“I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well” -Psalm 139:14

IMG_1808

P.S. Go check out the new fall colors and buy a headband today @ Peak Designs.

6 thoughts on “beauty

  1. Bekah says:

    Amen, Amen. And Ash…you look great. You always look great–even when you don’t feel like you do, because the Spirit of Christ OOOOOZZZes out of you like you don’t even know, and he makes everything lovely. Thank you for being vulnerable and thank you for creating PeakDesigns!
    <>

    • thefelderfam says:

      Sarah, I am always blown away by the amount of grace and beauty and spunk you live out – all due to the Spirit alive in you. Yes. Spunk. Can’t think of another word. Energy. Life. Joy. Spunk 🙂

Leave a Reply

