Goat Cheese Pasta

Mark & I share a big love for food.

If we had cable we would spend our evenings watching Food Network (and HGTV), I go to the library to get cookbooks, and a huge part of our budget goes towards making good food.

Some of the Trader Joes folks already know Eliana by name even. Most gals love shopping for clothes. I love going up and down produce aisles.

Ok.

I love shopping for clothes too 🙂

All that to say, pre-Eliana I would spend hours on hours making a delicious meal for Mark and me. The first several months of being married not only did we not have kids, but I also didn’t have a job. We ate well those months.

Enter Eliana.

My slow-paced cooking has needed to get a bit more efficient. It’s been a process of trying to figure out how cooking will now look. I am sure I will still get to enjoy spending hours on hours in the kitchen one day, but for now I have a little who loves to be held. Being held next to a hot stove = not good.

So, last night we grilled up some chicken to go with a lovely goat cheese pasta out of one of my go-to cookbooks.

This pasta was good.

It was easy.

It was quick.

And it was good.

Really really good.

IMG_1913

Goat Cheese Pasta with Cherry Tomatoes, Black Olives, and Fresh Basil

{Ingredients}

1/2 pound penne pasta

4 ounces soft goat cheese

1 lb. cherry tomatoes, halved

1/3 cup black kalamata olives, chopped

1/2 cup fresh basil, torn or sliced

{What to Do}

1. Boil pasta in a pot of salted water until al dente.

2. While boiling pasta, place cherry tomatoes in a bowl with salt (to taste) to help bring out the flavor.

2. When pasta is at al dente, strain it and then put pasta and goat cheese in a big bowl. Stir to combine. Goat cheese will melt and become the “pasta sauce”.

3. Add tomatoes and it’s juices, olives, and basil and toss to combine. Add salt and pepper to taste.

Simple & Tasty!

Tonight our simple meal will be waffles per the husband’s request. My request – watching a chick flick. Yay for a “date night” at home!

Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Goat Cheese Pasta

Leave a Reply

