meeting papaw

Elli had her first little road trip today. We started off with a short one…only 1 1/2 hours away to visit my Papaw, her great grandpa.

I spent many of my summers visiting my Papaw and Meme… making homemade plum jelly from the tree in their yard, working in their bakery, going to Six Flags and Astros games, fishing out at the lake, taking our annual shopping trip, forming memory after memory after memory.

Memories that I will never forget.

I am so thankful that Elli has been held by her Papaw.

IMG_0828

IMG_0837

I hope you had a wonderful Saturday and that this little ol’ post reminds you of sweet memories with your loved ones 🙂

Leave a Reply

