starting a trend…

This whole Earth Day week has motivated me to be more mindful of what I am using. Yesterday, I found myself perusing a website called reuseit. Here are some of the favorites I found…

{one}

via

Supposedly these insulated lunch totes are made out of the same material that scuba diving suits are made out of! How smart is that?! It stretches just a bit in order to fit in items, is water resistant, and fold fat making it super easy to store.

I feel like a sales person.

{two}

via

Lunchskins.

Basically these things are used to replace the ziploc storage bags that you store food in. We don’t use ziploc bags all too often, but I have a feeling when Elli gets older they may be more of a regular thing. These things are super cute and supposedly do a great job at storing food!

{three}

via

Rubber zip ties.

Zip ties that you can reuse over and over and over again? Love it!

{four}

via

When I lived in Japan instead of drying your hands with a paper towel when out and about, people carried around their own hand towel (kind of like a handkerchief). I wasn’t that big into it and probably won’t start doing that here in America, but maybe one day I will be motivated to start it up again. If so, I really like this one!

{five}

via

Reusable produce bags!

I try to not use the plastic bags when getting produce at the grocery store, but sometimes it is necessary. These reusable bags designed specifically for produce seem like a great alternative! I love that the fine mesh design makes it easy to wash the produce when you get home.

&

{six}

via

These microfiber dry sweeping cloths are perfect for my Swiffer! You can use it for the wet or the dry Swiffer. At only $9.95 I am pretty sure that I would end up saving tons of money with the endless amounts of Swiffer Cloths I have to buy each year.

___________________

There are so many other things on this site….from water bottles to shopping bags to things I probably won’t buy. Take a look around and let me know what you find!

Leave a Reply

